I Have Chosen You

It never ceases to amaze me, how often God sends me messages, when I need them most! At just the right time, I’ll read something, usually scripture, that falls right in line with whatever I am going through. God’s timing is ALWAYS perfect. Today, was no different. My devotional was titled “I have chosen you”, and I knew when I read it. This was meant just for me!

Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained ou, that ye should go and bring fourth fruit, and that your should should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, He may give you.” John 15:16.

You see, the past two days I have been struggling, and one thing I have had issues with, is that I’ve felt as though.. I was not chosen. That someone chose to not chose me. And it left me feeling worthless, it left me feeling bad about myself. Like I wasn’t lovable, forgivable, or desired. I was confused how someone could say they cared for me, that they wanted to be with me, and that they had never met someone like before in their lives. Yet, when I got a little hard to handle. When some of my insecurities came through.. they threw their hands up in the air and was like done. I’m done. I can’t take this. I won’t. And that was it. It left me feeling hurt, sad, confused, and pretty worthless. But human ways, are not God’s way. Humans cannot love with the capacity of God. People are going to come and go in your life. Even those who say, they never will. But God, He never will. He will never leave you. If you ever feel God has left you. I assure you..He did not. He is still there. Sometimes, though, He did not leave you. You left him. God has chosen you! You are His, and He is yours.

This devotional really brought me to tears. Because it was a comfort for me. I was sitting there, crying and heartbroken, because I lost someone so very important to me, and I felt as though he just walked away. He wasn’t willing to fight for me, he wasn’t willing to try to make it work. And God reminded me.. “I am here, I will never leave you, I will never forsake you, and I have plans for you that you can never imagine.. TRUST ME”.

Thank you Lord, for your almighty ways, for always stepping in and comforting me, when I need it the most! Thank you for hurt, for the pain, and for the amazing outcome you’re going to bring through all my pain!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

