Scary Stuff..

So last night I was laying in bed, TRYING to go to sleep. And I stress the trying part. I don’t sleep well. I walk around all day in a daze, tired, exhausted, and could seriously sleep all day (I don’t of course), but the second my head hits the pillow, I’m wide awake! My mind starts to wander, and I begin to ponder the great things in life. Like why am I here God? What is your will for my life? Am I doing what you want me to do? I wonder who the CSS will be tomorrow? I hope my tummy doesn’t hurt tomorrow! Are there deer out there I can’t see! Yeah, at the time it’s suppose to shut off.. it comes to live!!

Well last night, was no different. I was laying in bed, eyes closed, trying to force myself to sleep. Tossing and turning, fluffing my pillow, twiddling my thumbs..when I noticed a car in the front of my house! I sat up! Who could that be? It’s 11 at night? The car did not look familiar to me. , and I could not see who was driving. They sat, parked, car on, lights on for about five minutes. Then they drove over the hill, and on to the drive where the train tracks use to be. They then stopped and turned off their car. For probably a good five minutes they just sat there. No lights, no nothing. Then they started flashing their headlights, continuously, like they were trying to signal someone. Then they slowly drove down the tracks, turned around, and came back.

As far as I know, they didn’t come back. Because I did eventually doze off, and I didn’t hear anyone else pull in. It was just strange and scary.

 

3 thoughts on “Scary Stuff..

  1. After reading about your scary night, I asked myself, “Did she think about praying? I asked myself, “Why didn’t she ask God to comfort her and protect her? Why didn’t she pray for peace?” You never asked God to take away your fear. Out of concerned I ask you “Why didn’t you think to pray?”

Leave a Reply

