Unrequited Love

Unrequited Love seems to the story of my life. I meet a guy, I start to spend time with him, I start to fall for him.. and then sometimes (not very often), I fall head over heals for him! Now this hasn’t happened much, I can honestly say there has only been two guys who I’ve really really fallen for, and actually put my heart and feelings on the line for. But those two times, ended up being a case of unrequited love. They just simply do not return the same feelings I do. This kind of love SUCKS! SUCKS!

I’m not someone who puts her heart on the line, for any one. So when I do, you pretty much know I’ve fallen for you hard!

There is nothing fun about falling for someone, who doesn’t feel the same about you, as you do them. It’s painful. It makes you question your self worth, wonder what is wrong with you. What else you could have done. Millions of things run through your mind. And it hurts. OMG it hurts so bad. This last time, I swear my heart actually hurt.. felt pain. Not like a heart attack, but like an ache. An ache that just won’t go away. You think back about the time you spent together, and you miss them. Oh you miss them. You know they probably do not miss you though, and they are probably not spending anytime hurting, of course they are not. Which adds to the pain.

Sometimes it’s hard to understand. It’s hard to understand why or how someone couldn’t or doesn’t feel the same way you do. How can you misread things? How can they not see in you what you see in them? How can this guy, who I think is the most handsome, kind, sweet, caring, amazing, awesome man you’ve ever met. Not look at you the same?

What I have learned, it’s just how it is. You can lead a horse to water, but you can’t make them drink. You can give them all the love and attention, and try your best to show them how much you care, or how great and amazing you are. If they do not see it. They do not see it. And while it’s hard to accept. It hurts so much. You  have to just move on! Dwelling on the fact that you have been rejected (in my case.. yet again), isn’t going to help you. It’s just going to make you feel even worse, and keep you in a place, you really shouldn’t spend that much time on.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

