Burned Out

I am really started to get burned out, at work. I would love to have just one weekend off! Or at least a Sunday off! Is that too much to ask? I’ll never forget the day she called me into her office, to talk about my schedule, and how she kept repeating “it’s not fair to the other cashiers”, talking about my schedule. Well I do not find the fact that new employee’s are hired, and have EVERY SINGLE SUNDAY OFF, and I have to call off work, just to get it off. That’s not fair.

Like I said. I am just burned out. I’d like to be able to go get up, go to church, and come home and relax the rest of the day. Not hurry up eat, get dressed for work, and out the door I go! Till 11, at night.

Do not get me wrong. I am happy I have a job, I am thankful that God has blessed me, and I have money to pay my bills etc. But I’m still so unhappy at Walmart! I’m unhappy with the hours more than anything. That is what I hate the most. The hours.

I know God has a purpose for everything, and it’s no accident I’m here. I do not know the reason. But I am trusting God. Can I still get discourage? Can I still feel as though I’m ready to cry at just the thought of going? Can I still be really really unhappy there, and trust God that His timing, and will, and what He wants is still what I want?

Leave a Reply

