What I want.

What I want..is simple. I want you, and nothing more. I”m not interested in your money, or what you can and cannot give me. I’d be happy living in a shack, and eating popcorn every night.. just as long as it’s with you. I want your attention, sweet words and affection. I want to lay my head on your chest and feel your heartbeat, and feel the warmth of your arms as they wrap around me. I want to sit, talk, and laugh for hours.. and nothing more. I do not need flowers, jewelry, gifts, or fancy dinners.  I want you to choose me, to say I’m your girl, and be proud I’m yours. I want to see you happy. I want to see you laugh, and smile, and when you’re down, and out, and feel that the world is crashing down around you..that I’ll be your comfort. That you’ll know I’m always here. I’m not going to leave, and that you’re stuck with me, and I with you.

Leave a Reply

